… emotions are a waste of time and energy

EmoShit, TrueStory

Mama, You Been on My Mind
( Bob Dylan Cover / I’m not there OST )

Perhaps it’s the color of the sun cut flat
And covering the crossroads I’m standing at
Or maybe it’s the weather or something like that
But mama, you been on my mind.

I don’t mean trouble, please don’t put me down or get upset
I am not pleading or saying, “I can’t forget you”
I do not walk the floor bowed down and bent, but yet
Mama, you been on my mind.

Even though my mind is hazy an’ my thoughts they might be narrow
Where you been don’t bother me nor bring me down in sorrow
It don’t even matter to me where you’re waking up tomorrow
But mama, you’re just on my mind.

I am not asking you to say words like “yes” or “no,”
Please understand me, I have no place for you to go
I’m just whispering to myself, so I can’t pretend that I don’t know
But Mama, you been on my mind

When you wake up in the morning, baby, look inside your mirror
You know I won’t be next to you, you know I won’t be near
I’d just be curious to know if you can see yourself as clear
As someone who has had you on his mind.

//
this song gives me a weird feeling. i really dont know how to explain but it seems like i have felt exactly the same emotion before. maybe in this life or maybe in my previous life or maybe in the future, i dont know and i really dont need to feel this way. it feels like falling in love – that tingly feeling behind your heart but sometimes, it feels like someone rip open my chest between my left and right rib cages and pull out my heart. i think thats the best way to explain how im feeling now.

One thought on “… emotions are a waste of time and energy

Leave a Reply

